A New Creative Paradigm?

As you may have noticed, I am doing work on the nature of creativity.  While this has been studied for some time, there is still a good bit that we need to work through in order to understand the potential that exists within creativity.  And what it means for us neurologically and physically.  With new tools and an ever-broadening perspective based on more research, and more experience, I have very recently found a way where creativity can be tied into a neuro-anatomists version of the physics’ “field theory.”

Right now, the work is in its early stages, but I am seeking to create a way to put this together for creative types, be they artists or scientists/innovators to help us all to appreciate and also potentiate the creative state in a more effective manner. I will draw on eastern knowledge about the sensoral changes during peak experiences such as sammadhi, our understanding or right and left brain operations, and how the two hemispheres often get in the way of each other much like an arguing couple might (the Shakti and Shiva of the Hindu, which, interestingly, sought to explain this phenomenon in older-world methods  using old vocabulary).  I think that what I have is something that will prove very useful for students and educators of art, although it is unusual in how it taps concepts such as the quantum field, the electromagnetic nature of thought, and the idea that we live within a vast hologram of conscious energy.  These ideas, actually, are NOT new, but what is new is how I am synthesizing all of this for a creative audience.  What I have is itself simple, no more difficult than meditation, and can pay rich dividends.

I have gotten some great feedback from some of you about your own insights about your creative state, and I would urge you to keep the comments coming!  The form in the post below this post sends an email directly to me and the comment does not get posted for those who do not wish to comment publically (otherwise you can just use the “comment” option).  If I use your comment in any future writing, I will ask your permission before doing so, and will honor your preferences for how you wish attribution handled (your name or anonymous?).

The only thing I am a little stumped on is finding a good title for the book I am working on!

Leave a Reply

